People killing and people dying, children hurting and I hear them crying? WHERE IS THE LOVE?

overcome-depression.jpg
People killing and people dying. Children hurting and I hear them crying. Can you practice what you preach or do you turn the other cheek? Where is the love?

Where is the love? - BEP

A war in Syria. Isis this, Isis that. Trump is the president. People being run over in the streets of Melbourne!!! It’s not safe. It’s not safe!!!!
Or that’s what the media wants you to think!

Let’s just call it for what it is. The media is geared towards fear. You know it and I know it. They show one side of the coin – the negative side.

As much as I limit and filter exposure to this sort of brainwashing, sometimes I get caught up in the negativity but recently at the airport I saw the best example of humanity and life. I wanted to share it as a reminder.
I’ll set the scene, I’m picking up family arriving from overseas. Waiting at the arrivals gate you could feel all the love in the room. Mother’s who hadn’t seen their sons crying tears of joy, lovers reunited once again sharing a kiss. Daddy’s little girl lifted into the air.

It’s true absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Surround by all these people expressing love I was overwhelmed with a feeling of….. I’m blessed. I’m truly blessed!

There is love all around if you and I are willing to see it.
If we’re willing to express it.
If we are willing to be love.

So when the media, or your monkey mind or whoever says life is shit and negative. Remember, life is sometimes dark, sometimes negative and that’s ok it’s only one side of the coin. Equally at the same time as all the negativity in the world there’s a whole lot of love. I’m not suggesting you sugar coat the dark and pretend that bad people or situations don’t doesn’t exist, that’s actually when your shadow self (the part of your unconscious in Jungian psychology) really comes out to play! What you repress you express. Ironically it’s in my personal and professional experience that when someone goes in the dark, into their shadow self, into the ‘bad’ uncomfortable feelings that paradoxically these come up less and less in the future. As a result, these people don’t play victim, empowered by conquering their shit they proactively make a difference in their families, in their communities, in the world.

“You don’t find light by avoiding the darkness” – S. Kelley Harrell

I’m saying there’s always two sides to a coin. We can’t have good without bad. Our minds just tend to forget the one truth…everything is in a juxtaposed balance. Just look outside and you will see it. Man – Woman, Day – Night, Yin- Yang. You cannot have day without night. They are interconnected and interdependent upon each other. The negative is the contrast so you can know what the positive is. You could never know day if there was only day. You need night as the contrast. Same with negative in life. The negative helps make the positive, positive. Get it?

In the words of the BEP “Where is love?” It’s all around people…..everywhere……just be willing to be the love!

You and I are the expression of love, so express yourself.

Peace and love.
Ante

Action Item:
1) Tell someone you love them today. Not someone who usually do but someone you feel a little but shy telling or usually don’t.

2) Half the amount of newspaper, magazines, news, even tv media by using Google Chrome blockers for Facebook and the internet.

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

What I learnt from my Ayahuasca Retreat in Peru!

12 days, 7 ceremonies, 1 Amazon Jungle. For 2 years I have umming and ahhing whether to do Ayahuasca or Aya as I refer to her. I can’t exactly remember where I came across the info on the benefits but I know it had something to do with a... Continue →